Here at NSTP, we strive for excellence and to be the best. Our journalists, newspapers and company are proud award winners.

Anugerah Media Kesihatan (KKM) 2009

Category Winner
Health Journalist Award (Top Prize) Norlaila Hamima Jamaluddin (HM)
Certificate of Appreciation New Straits Times
Organ Donation Journalist (Consolation) Annie Freeda Cruez (NST)
Health Journalist Award (Consolation) Annie Freeda Cruez (NST)

Kinabalu Shell Press Award 2009

Category Winner
Main Journalism Award Jaswinder Kaur (NST)
News Reporting Categories Jaswinder Kaur (NST)
Environment Categories Jaswinder Kaur (NST)
Business and Economic Categories Jaswinder Kaur (NST)
News Reporting Award Roy Goh (NST)
Sports Award Roy Goh (NST)
Business and Economic Award Mohd Azrone Sarabatin (BH)
Journalism Award Hassan Omar (BH)
Environment Business and Economic Reporting Categories Suzianah Jiffar (BH)
News Photography Datu Ruslan Sulai (NSTP)

Malaysian Press Institute – Petronas Malaysian Journalism Award 2008

Category Winner
Kajai Award Jalal Ali Mohd Abdul Rahim (BH)